About Us


The community is one of the seven parishes in Mandaluyong City that comprises the Vicariate of San Felipe Neri. The parish boundary has the Old Wack-wack in the north, Shaw Boulevard in the east, EDSA for the south and Nueve de Pebrero in the north. Two barangays share the parish territory: the whole area of Highway Hills and a large part of Mauway.


The parish started as Quonset Chapel in the grassy nook of Highway Hills. It was under the jurisdiction of San Felipe Neri Parish which was the prime and historical parish of Mandaluyong (formerly Rizal Province). Rev. Msgr. Alfredo Sta. Ana a resident priest of the San Felipe Neri Parish, was the first chaplain of the emerging parish community. He was assisted by Jesuit missionaries and some Salesian priests in maintaining regular Sunday Masses for the massgoers who cannot attend the liturgical services in the main parish. In 1950, Ortigas and Company, through the Antonio family donated a lot to neighborhood association for the church’s use. The title has the explicit condition that the property was donated for religious purpose of establishing a chapel or a Catholic church. Several generous families and individuals also contributed funds and services in order for the construction of church building were pursued. Eventually, the lot was expanded through the effort of the Christian Family Movement.


On June 13 1974, the newly constructed Church structure was consecrated and dedicated to Our Lady of Fatima by His Eminence Rufino Cardinal Santos. The chapel was also canonically erected as a new parish with Fr. Sta. Ana as the first parish priest. The feast day of the parish community is every October 13 in order to celebrate the last apparition of Our Lady of Fatima.


The newly established parish was administered by Fr. Sta. Ana with zeal and dedication. His term was characterized with the effective organization of formation movements and ministries. In 1977, Fr. Paulino Balagtas was installed as the second parish priest. During his three-year term, the church structure was expanded in order to meet the space demand of increasing number of churchgoers. Fr. Balagtas intensified catechetical ministry and the social service programs were improved. Msgr. Don Erfe shortly served as parish priest in 1983.

From 1984 to 1988, Fr. Roy Jose Badilles was the pastor of the community. It was during his term that the Basic Ecclesial Communities (BEC) was organized. The eight geographical zones were eventually established as the points or references for organization. From Gawa-rasal during the time of Fr. Sta. Ana, the communities were transformed as BEC zones. Fr. Badilles also initiated the construction of new adoration chapel.


In 1988, Fr. Manny Seranilla was installed as the 6th parish priest of OLFP. The completion of church construction was spearheaded during his incumbency. Fr. Joel Ador was the seventh parish priest. He served the community for almost three years and he was instrumental in promoting Cursillo movement in the parish. After Fr. Ador was Fr. Pericles Fajardo. It was during the term that the parish pastoral council was fully organized into an active governing body of the parish. The 9th parish priest was Fr. Nick Blanquisco. Fr. Nick was instrumental in organizing an effective and efficient catechetical ministry for children. From the year 2001 to 2005, Fr. Jack Padua was the parish priest of OLFP. In September 2005 Msgr. Jaime Zurbano Jr., was installed as the eleventh parish priest of the community.


Fr. Jaime Marquez was installed as the 12th parish priest of Our Lady of Fatima Parish last October 13 2013 up to the present. The new administration is looking forward to vibrant parish community with one mind and heart towards the fulfillment of the new Vision of the Archdiocese of Manila under the leadership of His Eminence Luis Antonio G. Cardinal Tagle.



Parish Priests of Our Lady of Fatima Parish

  • Alfredo Sta. Ana 91974-1977)
  • Paulino Balagtas (1977-1980)
  • Alfredo Santos 91980-1983)
  • Don Erfe (1983-1984)
  • Roy Jose Badilles (1984-1988)
  • Manuel Seranilla Jr. (1988-1993)
  • Jose Ador (1993-1995)
  • Pericles Fajardo (1995-1999)
  • Nicardo Blanquisco (1999-2000)
  • Jacinto Padua (2001-2005)
  • Jaime Zurbano Jr. (2005-2013)
  • Jaime Marquez (2013-present)